Register | Forums | Log in

On the move

Published: Sunday, November 11, 2012 at 4:15 a.m.
Last Modified: Friday, November 9, 2012 at 12:34 p.m.

Dr. Wayne Thurston has founded Sonoma Recovery Services and will serve as executive director of Olympia House, a new residential drug and alcohol treatment center in west Petaluma. Previously, he served as senior vice president of clinical services at Anka Behavioral Health. He also maintains a private practice in Marin County.


Dr. Wayne Thurston

Lori Burger has been elected secretary/treasurer of the Institute of Real Estate Management, an 18,000-plus member group of real estate managers. She works as a senior vice president and director of Eugene Burger Management Corp. in Rohnert Park, which manages more than 6,500 residential units, 20,000 association homes, and 2 million square feet of commercial space.

Lisa Yoshida has returned to the practice of law with Anderson, Zeigler, Disharoon, Gallagher and Gray. For the last 12 years she worked in the affordable housing sector, starting a development company, consulting for Burbank Housing Development Corp., and most recently serving as director of development for Rural Communities Housing Development Corp. in Ukiah.

Stephen Pettis has been named business development manager for the aerospace/defense unit at SenarioTek, a Santa Rosa company that designs and manufactures RF and microwave products. Previously, he spent more than 30 years at Hewlett-Packard and Agilent Technologies.

Sarah Kelley has joined Passalacqua Winery as direct sales manager. She has more than a decade of wine industry experience at Dutton-Goldfield Winery, J Vineyards & Winery, Rombauer Vineyards and Frank Family Vineyards.

Dr. Makala Anders and physician assistant Katherine Wilkens have taken over the dermatology practice of Dr. Paul Smith. They have moved their Santa Rosa office to a larger location at 830 Second St., Suite A. They also practice in Sonoma and St. Helena.

The Newcomers Club of Santa Rosa has recently installed new officers: Patricia Engman, president; Lorraine Arnold, first vice-president; Shirlee Pierce, second vice-president; Joan Bergman, recording secretary; Rollie Dunham, correspondence secretary; Mary Clare Carr, treasurer; and Nancy Hoskins, immediate past president, who now serves as vice chairwoman.

Submit On the Move items at

All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top